2021 Morley-Montgomery Award

Russell Merritt  receives the 2021 Morley-Montgomery Award

The winner of the 2021 Morley-Montgomery Award is Russell Merritt. His paper, “The Doubleday Omnibus Edition: ‘The Madman’s Sherlock Holmes’,” appeared in the Spring 2021 issue of the Baker Street Journal.

The Morley-Montgomery Award is given each year for the best article to appear in The Baker Street Journal, and comes with a generous cash prize. See a list of all Morley-Montgomery Award Winners.

Winning Article

The Doubleday Omnibus Edition: “The Madman’s Sherlock Holmes”
by Russell Merritt in BSJ Vol. 71, No. 1 (Spring 2021), pp. 28-39.

Learn More

See photos of other recent Morley-Montgomery winners.

The eBSJ PDF Archive includes all the winning essays from 1958 to 2011.

BSJ overview page

Subscribe to the BSJ today!

Photo by Ben Vizoskie

Top of Page